March 11, 2019

Texas Cowboys, 

On behalf of the Texas Cowboys Alumni Association I would like to express our gratitude for the continued support, both in time and financially, our Old Men have contributed towards the success of our organization and the mission of the Texas Cowboys. Cowboys Alumni are getting involved in record numbers indicated by the growth of our Board and Advisory Board. We appreciate your support! 

Our current slate of officers for the student Cowboys are as follows: 

    •    Foreman (President): William Furst
    •    Straw Boss (Vice President): John Detamore
    •    Shotgun (Treasurer): Nick Gagnet
    •    Camp Cook (Social): Jake Wilk
    •    Horse Wrangler (New Men advisor): Logan Stalarow
    •   Selection Chairman (Recruitment): Keaton Richmond 

    •    Head Cowboys Sweetheart: Miss Natalie Matthews

Texas Cowboys Alumni dues are collected on a calendar year basis and it is time for us to ask you to consider supporting this worthy cause. Your dues are used to support the exceptional young men who are active Cowboys on campus, provide funds for the Gabriel Higgins Scholarship Fund, support the Cowboy Pavilion and help build the Texas Cowboys Alumni Endowment. Alumni that are life members are exempt from yearly dues.

Texas Cowboys is the one of the most respected Student Organizations at The University of Texas, and the Texas Cowboys Alumni Association works to ensure our valued traditions of leadership, integrity and service to The University of Texas continue. Please get involved and stay involved. Texas Cowboys is more than an Organization—it is our connection to each other and the incredibly special time we spent at The University of Texas at Austin.

As always, please be sure to stop by the Texas Cowboys Pavilion before or during any UT home games to catch up with old Pokes and meet the future leaders of our great State.

Visit to renew your membership for 2019!

Thank you for all of your support!

Hook 'Em,


Eddie Lopez
Texas Cowboys President